Nanny Job Listings

Nanny Job Listings

View and apply directly to active jobs

”Live in French speaking nanny for two girls, aged 3 and 5 in Notting Hill”

On a permanent basis Ref 5310

Live in French speaking nanny for two girls, aged 3 and 5 in Notting Hill

W10 St. Helen's, Greater London

Position: Nanny
Duration: On a permanent basis
Type: Live in
Hours: Full time (40 hours/week or more)
Start date: June 2021
Salary: £450-600 /week net

Responsibilities

This is a wonderful role for a French speaker in Notting Hill. They are looking for a dedicated self starter who is flexible, creative and active. Some interest in education or early years development would be a huge plus. They are trying to emphasise a ‘positive parenting’ approach but would like the candidate to help reinforce boundaries and firm but fair ground rules. Must be happy speaking to the girls in French and teaching them. The 5 year old is in full time school and the 3 year old is in nursery 9am-12pm 3 days a week (and will be extended to 9am-3:45pm, in September). The children will finish school for the summer holidays in July. You will get them up, serve breakfast, get them dressed and take one or both to school/nursery. They employ a separate cleaner but you must be willing to help with tidying up and organising toys and light housework including unloading groceries, laying the breakfast table the night before, unloading the dishwasher, helping to take out the rubbish, etc. Other duties include: helping children with homework, playing with them - helping to keep them active, trips to the playground etc, encouraging development in skills such as reading, writing, arithmetic, drawing, music, dressing, telling the time, etc. During the school holidays you will plan fun trips out for them and arrange playdates/activities for them. Ideally you are someone who loves to cook and is comfortable cooking for the whole family from time to time. They also have a puppy so you must be comfortable with pets and help with it's care (no walking is required as they have a dog walker). It would be great if you were also flexible to help at the weekends when the family are in Hampshire. One weekend a month would be great or more if interested. The family like to travel and would love a nanny who is happy to come. Hours are 7am-7pm, Monday-Friday (+ optional Saturday). Single room and shared bathroom with girls.
Close