Nanny Job Listings

Nanny Job Listings

View and apply directly to active jobs

”Live-In Nanny for 2 Year Old and Newborn Needed In Holland Park”

On a permanent basis Ref 6439

Live-In Nanny for 2 Year Old and Newborn Needed In Holland Park

W11 Norland, Greater London

Position: Nanny
Duration: On a permanent basis
Type: Live in
Hours: Full time (40 hours/week or more)
Start date: Asap
Salary: £550-650 /week net

Responsibilities

A wonderful family in Holland Park are looking for a live in nanny for their 2 years old boy. The mum is pregnant and expecting their second child in March 2022. They have a maternity nurse for first 5 months but after that you will look after the baby as well. The boy goes to nursery 3 days a week so at that time the family would like a nanny to manage all nursery duties. The parents are busy professionals but still like to be involved as well as have grandparents around from time to time so the nanny has to be comfortable with that. The ideal candidate will be positive, energetic, warm and developmentally focused. The little boy loves reading so they would like to find someone who loves to teach and read. Duties include organising with parents the toddler schedules, cooking healthy meals, managing all nursery duties including doing laundry and organising closets/clothes/toys etc. Explore outdoors in rain or sunshine and attend classes/lessons such as swimming. Mother is working from home 2 days a week but has a very busy schedule so she is in and out attending meetings. The family also travels for work and would like a nanny to proxy parent whilst they are away. The family travel frequently to US and other destination and they would love a nanny to join them. Also the family owns a big country house and they are planning to temporary move there after the baby is born so they would like a nanny to join them there as well. The hours will be from 7/7.30am-7pm Monday to Friday. You will have your own double bedroom and bathroom (only shared very occasionally with guests). The family would be happy for you to go home/your own space during the weekends. They are a lovely family and very giving. They are looking for someone on long term basis and would add extra bonuses (i.e Christmas bonus) for the right candidate.
Close